Nominations sought for 2008 commission awards

Share or Bookmark:
| More
July 9th, 2008

Nominations sought for 2008 commission awards

The Arizona Game and Fish Commission is still soliciting nominations for its 2008 Commission Awards to recognize Arizonans who have contributed significantly to the welfare of the state’s wildlife and the mission of the Arizona Game and Fish Department.

Nominations may include individuals, organizations, clubs, foundations or government agencies. Arizona Game and Fish Department employees are not eligible for nomination.

Categories for nomination include: Award of Excellence, Youth Environmentalist of the Year, Outdoor Writer of the Year, Media of the Year, Conservation Organization of the Year, Conservationist of the Year, Outdoor Woman of the Year, Environmentalist of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Educator of the Year, and License Dealer of the Year.

To download a nomination form, visit and click on the awards link. Return the nomination form and all supplemental materials to: Arizona Game and Fish Department, Attn: Marty Fabritz – DOHQ, 5000 W. Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086. Forms can also be faxed to (623) 236-7299 or e-mailed to either or Submission deadline is 5 p.m., Aug. 1, 2008.

Another award category for which nominations are being solicited is the Wildlife Habitat Stewardship Award. For more information or to download a nomination form, visit and click on the awards link.

The awards will be presented to the winners at the Meet the Commission banquet on Jan. 17, 2009, at the Four Points by Sheraton Phoenix North at 10220 N. Metro Parkway East, Phoenix.

Leave a Reply