Reserve your spot for the Commission Awards Banquet

Share or Bookmark:
| More
December 7th, 2009

Don’t forget to make your reservation for the annual Arizona Game and Fish Commission Awards Banquet on Saturday, Jan. 16, at the Crowne Plaza Hotel at 2532 W. Peoria Ave. in Phoenix.

The banquet recognizes individuals and organizations that have contributed to Arizona’s wildlife resources and the mission of the Arizona Game and Fish Department. The event begins at 5:30 p.m., followed by dinner and presentation of the commission awards.

Individual tickets are $55 (tickets for award winners, spouses and immediate family are complimentary.) Tables of 10 are $500 – a discount of $50.

Organizations can purchase “award table sponsorships” for $550. These sponsorships include a table in the organization’s name, logo advertisement in the event program, recognition in the introductory PowerPoint presentation and event press release, and five banquet tickets for the organization. Other sponsorship opportunities are also available.

For more information or to obtain a reservation or sponsorship form, visit or contact Marty Fabritz at (623) 236-7281 or

2009 Commission Award recipients who will be formally recognized are:

  • Award of Excellence – Phoenix Herpetological Society and Arizona Wildlife Federation
  • Youth Environmentalist of the Year – Shelby Miller
  • Outdoor Writer of the Year – Stephanie Rainey
  • Media of the Year – Outdoor Wires
  • Conservation Organization of the Year – Liberty Wildlife
  • Conservationist of the Year – Jim Unmacht
  • Natural Resource Professional of the Year – Heidi Blasius
  • Volunteer of the Year – Steve Clark
  • Educator of the Year – Dave Brown
  • Mentor of the Year – Scott Bonar
  • Advocate of the Year – Sandy Bahr
  • License Dealer of the Year – Sprague’s Sports
  • Wildlife Habitat Stewardship Award – Jim O’Haco

Leave a Reply